Truth and compassion

“In matters of truth and justice, there is no difference between large and small problems, for issues concerning the treatment of people are all the same.”
Albert Einstein

As a Druid, truth is essential for me, in all my interactions, but it is also necessary for truth to be coupled with compassion. Absolute truth is a way to raise our own vibration, which is essential for our personal and spiritual development, but it is also essential for the Universe to, in order to advance us spiritually as a species. “Modern science has concluded that everything that exists in the universe is made of vibration” Hiroshi Doi-sensei…”
The need for compassion in truth is part of this as by emitting positive energy we raise our own vibrations but also the vibrations of those we interract with. There is no benefit in telling the truth but at the same time destroying someone’s hopes, self esteem, happiness etc. So while it is still important to hold to your truth, it must also be done in a way that does not emit negative energy towards someone else and ultimately out into the Universe.
The only way we can raise the vibrations of humanity so we can live in a more peaceful, spiritually aware society is to start with ourselves. To do this we need to be mindful of many things:
  1. Be mindful of your thoughts – it is not only our words and actions that affect our vibration, but also our thoughts.
  2. Think before you speak – speaking your truth in a compassionate way will help to raise the vibrations of those you deal with too.
  3. Spend time in meditation – and also spend time in nature.
  4. Spend time with likeminded people – those with higher vibrations also help us to raise our own.

So remember, while truth is essential, always with compassion!

In the words of Usui-sensei

“For today only…
Do not be angry
Do not be anxious
Be grateful
Work hard and be kind to others…”

3 thoughts on “Truth and compassion

  1. 2-4 I’m ok with, but mindful of your thoughts is more difficult. Can you expand on how to deal with anger or frustration when it is presented to you or when it festers within? I struggle with some things from my past which I don’t let affect my daily life – I’ve moved on- but I can’t say they don’t still lurk in the recesses and poke me in the eye at times. I’ve always kind of muddled along with Vivienne Crowley’s “embrace your dark side” and work with it to become stronger ethos, but there are times when I don’t feel so strong or self assured. Any advice / insight welcome.
    Don’t reply now cos Sam seems to be having a meltdown but when you have a moment to share I’m all ears 🙂

    • That is the most difficult one, and I doubt if there is anyone who has this completely conquered, but what I think it is we have to do is be aware of our thoughts, as I don’t think we always are.

      If we have been hurt or rejected in some way in the past it is difficult to have a positive view on this, but if we look for positives, it will help. I will give some examples in my own life. I have been married 3 times, and the first 2 were not always what you could call a positive experience, and it has taken me years to get to the point where I can view only the positives, but when I look, there are many. Without those 2 men, I would not have 3 of my wonderful children, I would not be as strong as I am today and I would not have been in the right place to meet who is the love of my life.

      The only way to deal with bad experiences and grow from them is to try to look for the positives and detach your energy from that person/situation so it no longer has a negative impact on you now.

  2. Thanks Diane- my usual method is to detatch from negative people and situations, but sometimes memories still haunt – less and less I suppose, and mainly when I get on a bit of a low anyway. I know now that it will pass and things will look bright again so just wait for that to happen.

Leave a Reply

