Summer break

On Tuesday I worked my last day of Summer term and I will not go back until September 5th, nearly 7 weeks of freedom! 


So far the weather has been scorching, unbearably so at times. Wednesday morning saw me at the hospital for tests. Yesterday though, my youngest daughter was here for the day, so me and my two youngest children, 18 and 22, went into Lincoln for a wander about. We had a lovely walk along the river, sat by Bradford Pool watching the swans and drank coffee on the pavement outside a shop. 


We had a lovely lunch at a local farm shop and restaurant and then a walk in the park, before it was time to catch her train home.

To anyone else, this is perhaps not much of a day, but time with family is so precious, we need to enjoy it while we can.

Starting tomorrow I am also looking forward to some quality time with my husband, who has a week of work.

I enjoy this summer break, whatever the weather, and am so looking forward to being able to relax and recuperate. 

Happy summer everyone.

Leave a Reply

